… Sets agenda for the Samuel Ogbuku-led team

The Niger Delta Indigenous Contractors Association (NDICA) and the Contractors Association of NDDC (CANDDC) have jointly congratulated the newly inaugurated Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

President Bola Tinubu had on Tuesday announced the constitution of a new NDDC Board to be led by Dr. Samuel Ogbuku as Managing Director.

While congratulating the new Board, Engr. Tonye Sylvester and Chief Dressman Darlington in a statement issued on Wednesday on behalf of the two groups, expressed optimism that the ‘Renewed Hope’ agenda of Tinubu will be transmitted across the Niger Delta region.

Setting an agenda for Ogbuku and co, Sylvester reminded the Board of the lingering cache of unpaid monies to its members for contracts executed in the Niger Delta region. He said paying up these monies to the Contractors will re-energize them for better productivity.

“The Niger Delta Indigenous Contractors Association (NDICA) and the Contractors Association of NDDC (CANDDC) heartily congratulate Chief. Dr. Samuel Ogbuku, Hon. Boma Iyaye, Mr. Victor Antai and other members of the newly constituted board of the NDDC on their well deserving appointment by the President and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria, President Bola Armed Tinubu (GCFR).

“We equally wish to thank Mr. President for listening to the yearnings of the Niger Delta People on the reappointment of Dr. Samuel Ogbuku while assuring the newly constituted board of the unflinching support of the Associations.

Earlier, Chief Darlington stated that the Contractors Associations have no doubt that this new board will consolidate on the achievements of the immediate-past management team in repositioning the NDDC on the path of development.

Other members of the Board are: Chiedu Ebie – Chairman – Delta; Dr Samuel Ogbuku – Managing Director / CEO – Bayelsa, and Boma Iyaye – Executive Director (Finance and Admin) – Rivers.

Victor Antai – Executive Director (Projects) – Akwa-Ibom; Ifedayo Abegunde – Executive Director (Corporate Services) – Ondo; Sen. Dimaro Denyanbofa – State Representative – Bayelsa; Abasi Nkono – State Representative – Akwa Ibom; Monday Igbuya – State Representative – Delta and Chief Tony Okocha – State Representative – Rivers, completes the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here