Nasarawa State House of Assembly on Monday, has constituted 8 principal officers of the House.

Rt. Hon Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi ( APC- Umaisha/Ugya), the Speaker of the House constituted the principal positions during the House proceedings today in Lafia.

The Speaker said that the constituton of the principal officers were reached after due consultation with stakeholders in the state.

” Honourable Members, the principal officers were reached after due consultation with the stakeholders in the State.

” They are Hon Mohammed Adamu Omadefu ( APC- Keana) , Majority Leader, Hon Danladi Jatau (APC- Kokona West) , Deputy Majority Leader.

” Hon Larry Ven Bawa( APC- Akwanga North) is the Chief Whip of the House and Hon Suleiman Yakubu Azara( APC- Awe South) is the Deputy Chief Whip of the House, ” he said.

The Speaker also announced the House minority positions.

” Hon Iliya Luka Zhekaba ( PDP- Obi 11), is the Minority Leader and Hon Musa Ibrahim Abubakar ( NNPP- Doma South) as Deputy Minority Leader.

” Hon Solomon Akwashiki ( SDP- Lafia Central) is the Minority Whip and Hon Musa Saidu Gude ( SDP-Uke/ Karsh) is the Deputy Minority Whip,” the Speaker said.

Abdullahi urged the principal officers to live above board while discharging their duties.

The Speaker called on the people of the State to continue to support Gov. Abdullahi Sule to succeed.

He re-assured Gov. Abdullahi Sule of their support to succeed so as to take the state to the next level of development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here